Teacher Franchise Opportunities – Make Teaching your Business at Kip McGrath

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am Margaret Carmichael and I have been a teacher for over 40 years, latterly as Deputy Head Teacher at Paisley Grammar.  I consider myself to be a great teacher but I felt restricted in my teaching role and unable to teach children in the way I knew I could.

In 1999, I discovered Kip McGrath Education Centres which was founded in Australia and loved the idea of being able to teach children in a way that I could really make a difference and controlling my own career by running my own business.  I have never looked back and have now helped 28 other like minded teachers open their own teaching business in Scotland.

Who can Open a Kip McGrath Centre?

Running my own Kip McGrath Tutoring business has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life and we have many successful centres in Scotland run by teachers I have helped make this transition who would agree.  I do not allow just anyone to set up a Tutoring Centre – in fact I have turned away teachers who I felt were just not ready.  So are you ready to open your own tutoring centre?  This is what I look for in applicants:

  • You must be a qualified teacher and registered with the General Teaching Council
  • You must be passionate about teaching and be able to inspire students
  • You must be organised, motivated and dedicated

What will you get from Running your own Centre?

I could talk about training, marketing and support that we will offer but if you are just considering this as an option, the best thing is to speak to our other Scottish franchisees, visit a local centre and watch them in action, look at the teaching materials and unique computer programmes and decide if this is something you would like to do – then we can talk!

This is what some of our Kip franchisees have to say:





“Running a Kip McGrath centre is a great way forward for anyone who would like to stay involved in education but close the door on traditional teaching.  It may seem like a daunting project but support and encouragement  from your Master Franchisee or Franchisor is only a phone call away.  I now run the Livingston and Balerno Centres and make a very good living and have a much higher quality of life.  I am about to open my 3rd centre and am happy to welcome anyone interested in joining our Kip network at my centres.”  Pip Watt, Centre Director at Livingston and Balerno, Edinburgh South.

 

 

I have been operating my Kip McGrath Education Centre for over two years.  It has been the best decision I have made in a long time.  Not only do I thoroughly enjoy going to work everyday, but my turnover has grown steadily every year.  Parents in my area know what the Kip McGrath brand stands for and almost all of my business comes from referrals”.  Jeremy Hemmings, Centre Director, Peterhead

Financing Your Teaching Business

What does it cost?

You are now able to purchase your territory, teaching resources and training package at a much lower cost of £15 000 . This means that to fit out your centre and launch your own business, you would be investing around £23 000. We also have accreditation for finance with a number of high street lenders including Barclays, RBS and HSBC.  Full details are available in our free business information pack.

If you would like an information pack, to visit a Scottish centre or just to ask a question in confidence, please contact me on 0141 571 2517 or 07711 451 400.  Alternatively you can email me at margaret.carmichael@ntlworld.com.  Further information is also available at www.kipmcgrath.co.uk/Scotland.

We welcome your feedback